Law and politics in NevadaThe Nevada IndexLaw and politics in Nevada

Law is politics in Nevada

Give 'em Hell
You elected them.   Now tell them why.

 
Select here or scroll
City of Las Vegas Clark County U.S. Senate
U.S. House of Rep. Nevada Executive Dept. Nev. State Senate
Nevada State Assembly Nevada Print Media Vegas/ Reno TV
Federal Executive Branch The Electronic Activist  

 
Las Vegas Mayor and City Council
Las Vegas City Hall
400 E. Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Mayor
Oscar Goodman
(702) 229-6241 mayor-ogoodman@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Larry Brown (702) 229-6405 councilman-lbrown@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Michael Mack (702) 229-6405 councilman-mmack@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Lynette B. McDonald (702) 229-6405 councilwoman-lmcdonald@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Michael McDonald (702) 229-6405 councilman-mmcdonald@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Gary Reese (702) 229-6405 councilman-greese@ci.las-vegas.nv.us
Lawrence Weekly (702) 229-6405 councilman-lweekly@ci.las-vegas.nv.us

 
Clark County Commissioners 
500 So. Grand Central Parkway 
Las Vegas, NV 89155 
(702) 455-6000 
Fax: 455-3271
Commissioner
District
E-mail
Bruce Woodbury
A
ccdista@co.clark.nv.us
Mary Kincaid
B
ccdistb@co.clark.nv.us
Lance Malone
C
ccdistc@co.clark.nv.us
Yvonne Atkinson-Gates
D
ccdistd@co.clark.nv.us
Myrna Williams
E
ccdiste@co.clark.nv.us
Erin Kenny
F
ccdistf@co.clark.nv.us
Dario Herrera
G
ccdistg@co.clark.nv.us

 
United States Senate
Senator
Las Vegas address
& phone
Wash. address
& phone
E-mail

John Ensign

Lloyd George Federal Bldg.
333 S. Las Vegas Blvd., #8203
Las Vegas, NV 89101
(702) 388-6605
fax: (702) 388-6501

B-34 Dirksen Senate Bldg.
Wash. D.C. 20510
(202) 224-6244
fax: (202) 228-2193

Harry Reid

500 E. Charleston
Las Vegas, NV 89104
  (702) 388-5020
fax: (702) 474-0137
324 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Wash. D.C. 20510
(202) 224-3542
The Other 98

 
United States House of Representatives
Congressman
Las Vegas address
& phone
Wash. address
& phone
E-mail

Shelley Berkley

 

7432 Silver Palm Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89117
702-255-8658

1505 Longworth House Office Building
Wash. D.C. 20515
(202) 225-5965

Jim Gibbons 

850 South Durango Dr. Suite 107
Las Vegas, Nevada 89128
(702) 255-1651

100 Cannon House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-6155
The Other 433


clerkweb.house.gov/mbrcmtee/mbrcmtee.htm
(even mailing labels, but next to useless for email info)


 
 
State Executive Officers
State Capitol Bldg., Capitol Complex
Carson City, NV 89710
Governor Kenny Guinn (775) 684-5670
 govern@govmail.state.nv.us
Lieutenant Governor Lorraine Hunt (775) 684-3037
nvltgov@govmail.state.nv.us 
Attorney General Frankie Sue Del Papa

Old Supreme Court Bldg., 198 So. Carson St., Carson City, NV 89710   (775) 687-4170 (CC)
(702) 486-3420 (LV)

aginfo@govmail.state.nv.us 
Secretary of State Dean Heller (775) 684-5708 (CC)
(702) 486-2880 (LV)
sosinfo@govmail.state.nv.us 
Treasurer Brian Krolicki (775) 684-5600
bkkrolicki@treasurer.state.nv.us
Controller Kathy Augustine (775) 684-5750
kaugust@govmail.state.nv.us

 

Federal Executive Branch
Federal Executive Branch - All
(Library of Congress - Official)

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, D.C. 20500

Phone: (202) 456-1414 Fax: (202) 456-2461

The President
The First Lady
The Vice President
Mrs. Cheney

 
Nevada State Senate
Legislative Bldg., 401 S. Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89710-4747
Senator
Address
Home Phone
Office Phone
E-mail
Mark Amodei (R) Capitol 805 W. Sunset Way, Carson City, NV 89703-3751 882-0362   
Terry Care (D) Clark #7 4371 Woodcrest Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89160-1492 436-9298   tcare@sen.state.nv.us
Maggie Carlton (D), Clark #2 5540 Cartwright Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89110 452-8195   mcarlton@sen.state.nv.us
Bob Coffin (D) Clark #3 1139 So. 5th Pl., Las Vegas, NV 89104 386-1096 386-1096
Lawrence Jacobsen (R) West Nev. P.O. Box 367, Minden, NV 89423 782-2334 687-8124
Mark James (R) Clark #8 3763 Howard Hughes Pkwy, #350, Las Vegas, NV 89109-0939 871-0180  687-8131
Bernice Mathews (D) Washoe #1 P.O. Box 2032, Sparks, NV 89432 673-2086  687-3657
Mike McGinness (R) Centr. Nev. 770 Wildes Rd., Fallon, NV 89406 423-5889  687-3655
Joseph Neal (D) Clark #4 304 Lance Ave., No. Las Vegas, NV 89030 399-2114  687-3643
Ann O'Connell (R) Clark #5 7225 Montecito Cir., Las Vegas, 89120 451-3444 687-3561
William O'Donnell (R) Clark #5 2995 S. Jones Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89102 367-6363 687-3649
Jon C. Porter (R) Clark 601 Whitney Ranch Drive, Ste 16, Henderson, NV 89014-2643 294-1981 687-3615
William Raggio (R) Washoe #3 P.O. Box 281, Reno, NV 89504-0281   687-3557
Ray Rawson (R) Clark #6 6433 Mecham Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89107 870-6382  687-8163
Dean Rhodes (R) No. Nev. P.O. Box 8, Tuscarora, NV 89834 756-6582 
738-4490 Elko 
687-3647
Mike Schneider (D) Clark 6381 Sandpiper Way, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2110 876-5121 687-8128
Ray Shaffer (D) Clark #2 P.O. Box 43594, Las Vegas, NV 89116 647-8683 687-3637
Dina Titus (D) Clark #7 1637 Travois Cir., Las Vegas, NV 89119 798-8348  687-8122
Randolph Townsend (R) Washoe #4 P.O. Box 20923, Reno, NV 89515 825-5111  687-3645
Maurice Washington (R) Washoe #2 1061 E. Greenbrae Dr., Sparks, NV 89434 626-1202  687-3651
Valerie Wiener (D) Clark #3 3540 W. Sahara, #352, Las Vegas, NV 89102 221-0068 687-8126

 
Nevada State Assembly
Legislative Bldg., 401 S. Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89710-4747
Name
Address
Home Phone
Office Phone
E-mail
Bernie Anderson
(D) Washoe No. 31
747 Glen Meadow Drive, Sparks, NV 89434-1536 358-8113  684-8563 banderson@asm.state.nv.us
Sharron Angle (R) Washoe No. 29 1802 Rainbow Ridge Rd, Reno NV 89523     sangle@asm.state.nv.us
Morse Arberry, Jr. (D) Clark, No. 7 1330 Virginia City Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89106-2052 646-4211 684-8587 marberry@asm.state.nv.us
Douglas A.Bache
(D) Clark No. 11
2236 Melinda, Las Vegas, NV 89101-1434Avenue 642-8099  684-8553 dbache@asm.state.nv.us
Bob Beers (R) Clark No. 4 9428 Grenville Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89134 256-1072   bbeers@asm.state.nv.us

Merle Berman
(R) Clark No. 2

2012 Gray Eagle Way, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5738    684-8827 mberman@asm.state.nv.us
Greg Brower (R) Washoe No. 37 Reno, NV     gbrower@asm.state.nv.us
Barbara E.Buckley (D) Clark No. 8 5481 Supai Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2469 222-9901 684-8507 bbuckley@asm.state.nv.us
Carpenter, John C. (R) Elko (Part) No. 33 P. O. Box 190, Elko, NV 89803-0190 738-9861 684-8831 jcarpenter@asm.state.nv.us
Barbara K. Cegavske (R) Clark No. 5 6465 Laredo Street, Las Vegas, NV 89102-5272 873-0711  684-8833 bcegavske@asm.state.nv.us

Vonne Chowning
(D) Clark No. 28

c/o Shamrock Real Estate Service, 2015 Carroll Street, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-6401 642-8683 684-8582 vchowning@asm.state.nv.us
Jerry D. Claborn (D) Clark #5 1681 N. Cristy Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89115     jclaborn@asm.state.nv.us
Clarence W. Collins (Tom) (D) Clark No. 1 4716 San Miguel Avenue, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-2828 645-2617  684-8509 tcollins@asm.state.nv.us
Marcia de Braga
(D) Churchill, White Pine, Eureka (Part),
Lander (Part) No. 35
11050 Fitz Lane, Fallon, NV 89406-9016 423-4674 684-8573 mdebraga@asm.state.nv.us
Joseph E. Dini, Jr.
(D) Carson City (Part) No. 38, Lyon, Storey
104 North Mountain View, Yerington, NV 89447-2239 463-2669 684-8503 jdini@asm.state.nv.us
Jan Evans
(D) Washoe No. 30
3250 Wilma Drive, Sparks, NV 89431-1173 356-7122  684-8505 jevans@asm.state.nv.us
Vivian L. Freeman
(D) Washoe No. 24
1665 Carlin Street, Reno, NV 89503-4200 747-3448 684-8559 vfreeman@asm.state.nv.us
Christina Giunchigliani (Chris) (D) Clark No. 9 706 Bracken Avenue,Las Vegas, NV 89104-1644 366-1663  684-8549 cgiunchigliani@asm.state.nv.us
David Goldwater
(D) Clark No. 10
230 E. Flamingo, #114, Las Vegas, NV 89109-0308   684-8541 dgoldwater@asm.state.nv.us
Don Gustavson
(R) Washoe No. 32
6380 Ottawa Court, Sun Valley, NV 89433-6632    684-8841 dgustavson@asm.state.nv.us
Lynn Hettrick
(R) Douglas, Carson City (Part) No. 39
1475 Glenwood Drive, Gardnerville, NV 89410-8904 265-6397 684-8843 lhettrick@asm.state.nv.us
David E. Humke
(R) Washoe No. 26
P. O. Box 70656, Reno, NV 89570-0656 825-7740 684-8847 dhumke@asm.state.nv.us
Ellen M. Koivisto
(D) Clark No. 14
1147 Timber Ridge Court, Las Vegas, NV 89110-2545    684-8597 ekoivisto@asm.state.nv.us
John Jay Lee
(D) Clark No. 3
4201 Del Rey Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89102-3858    684-8599 jlee@asm.state.nv.us
Mark Manendo
(D) Clark No. 18
4629 Butterfly Circle, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6149 451-8654 684-8801 mmanendo@asm.state.nv.us
John W. Marvel
(R) Humboldt, Pershing, Elko (Part), Eureka (Part), Lander (Part), No. 34
P. O. Box 1270 (416 South Scott), Battle Mountain, NV 89820-2085 635-2538 Battle Mt.
882-2054 Carson City
 684-8851 jmarvel@asm.state.nv.us
Kathy McClain (D) Clark No. 15 107 Greenbriar Townhouse Way, Las Vegas, NV 89121 898-5579   kmcclain@asm.state.nv.us
Harry Mortenson (D) Clark No. 42 3930 El Camino Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2221 876-6944  684-8803 hmortenson@asm.state.nv.us
P.M. Roy Neighbors (D) Esmeralda, Lincoln, Mineral, Nye No 36 P. O. Box 33, Tonopah, NV 89049-0033 482-6384  684-8805 rneighbors@asm.state.nv.us
Dennis Nolan
(R) Clark,No. 13
P. O. Box 82194, Las Vegas, NV 89180-2194   684-8853 dnolan@asm.state.nv.us
Genie Ohrenschall
(D) Clark No. 12
1124 S. 15th Street, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1740 384-5992  684-8819 gohrenschall@asm.state.nv.us
David R. Parks
(D) Clark No. 41
1700 Gabriel Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6286    684-8821 dparks@asm.state.nv.us
Richard Perkins
(D) Clark No. 23
408 Glasgow Street, Henderson, NV 89015-5631 566-6542 684-8537 rperkins@asm.state.nv.us
Robert E.(Bob) Price (D) Clark No. 17 P. O. Box 3759, North Las Vegas, NV 89036-3759 642-5669  684-8577 rprice@asm.state.nv.us
Gene W. Segerblom (D) Clark No.. 22 P. O. Box 61136, Boulder City, NV 89006-1136 293-2626  684-8823 gsegerblom@asm.state.nv.us
Kelly Thomas (D) Clark No. 16   898-9193   kthomas@asm.state.nv.us
Sandra Tiffany
(R) Clark No. 21
2289 Cassatt Drive, Henderson, NV 89014-5060   684-8839 stiffany@asm.state.nv.us
Kathleen Von Tobel (Kathy) (R) Clark No. 20 8445 Las Vegas Blvd., S., #1046, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1690    684-8857 kvontobel@asm.state.nv.us
Wendell P.Williams (D) Clark No. 6 2200 Canary Way, Las Vegas, NV 89106-1912 646-1018  684-8545 wwilliams@asm.state.nv.us

 
Print

Name and address

U.S. Mail/fax
Letters to the Editor
E-mail
Letters to the Editor
Las Vegas Sun
800 So. Valley View Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107
(702) 385-3111
Letters to the Editor 
Las Vegas SUN 
PO Box 4275 
Las Vegas, 89127 

fax: (702) 383-7264

letters@lasvegassun.com

Individual Reporters
and Columnists
Las Vegas Review-Journal
1111 W. Bonanza Road
Las Vegas, NV 89106
(702) 383-0211
Letters to the Editor 
Las Vegas Review-Journal 
PO Box 70 
Las Vegas, 89125 

fax: (702) 383-4676

letters@lvrj.com

Individual Reporters
and Columnists
Reno Gazette-Journal
955 Kuenzli Street
Reno, NV 89520
(702) 788-6200
(800) 648-5048

Letters to the Editor
Reno Gazette-Journal
P.O. Box 22000
Reno, NV 89520

fax: (702) 788-6458

City Life
3335 Wynn Road
Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 871-6780

Las Vegas CityLife
c/o Letters
3335 Wynn Road
Las Vegas, NV 89102

fax: 871-3298

Las Vegas Weekly
Radiant City Publications
800 So. Valley View Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107
(702) 256-6388

Letters to the Editor
Las Vegas Weekly
800 So. Valley View Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107

fax: (702) 259-4110

Nevada Appeal  
Tahoe Tribune  
Tahoe World  

 
Las Vegas TV

Name and address

Ability to offer news
or comments online?
URL

KLAS, channel 8 [CBS]
3228 Channel 8 Drive
(702) 792-8888
735-9162 (news tips)

No
www.klas-tv.com
KTNV, channel 13 [ABC]
3355 So. Valley View Blvd
(702) 876-1313
contact 13 hotline: 368-2255
Yes
www.ktnv.com

KVBC, channel 3 [NBC]
1500 Foremaster Lane
(702) 642-3333
657-3150 (news)

www.kvbc.com

Reno TV

Name and address

Ability to offer news
or comments online?
URL

KOLO, channel 8 [NBC]
4850 Ampere Drive
[Or: Box 10000]
Reno, NV 89510
(702) 858-8888
858-8880 (news)

No
www.kolotv.com

KRNV, channel 4 [ABC]
1790 Vassar Street
Reno, NV 89502
(702) 322-4444
785-1210 (news)

No
www.krnv.com
KTVN, channel 2 [CBS]
4925 Energy Way
Reno, NV 89502
[Or: Box 7220 zip 89510]
(702) 858-6397
No

ktvn99A@prodigy.com

If you couldn't find it here, try The Electronic Acivist

 
Law